The Follow-Up


Okay, so I’m literally Michigan’s biggest fan- I love everything about this school and I couldn’t be happier going to school here. But visiting another school really gives you a whole new perspective on life. I had such a fun weekend at Wisconsin, and it was great to compare and contrast two schools that are both very similar and very different in many ways.

There are two things I liked about Wisconsin that really stood out to me. The first is that Madison is a lot more of a city than Ann Arbor is. So everything is built upwards into a smaller circumference, where as here, things are a lot more spread out. They therefore, a) are in a 3 minute walking distance to anything and everything, and b) have a million more options of bars, clubs, restaurants, etc.

The other main thing I loved about the school is that Greek life is a lot less prevalent there. Yes, there a plenty of people in sororities and fraternities, but there are also a LOT of people that aren’t and it doesn’t make or break anything. I think it just creates a lot less division and cattiness and is a quality about the school that I really loved.

 

…Don’t worry though, my heart will forever remain here in A Squared

November 16, 2009. 1.

One Comment

  1. ehauseri replied:

    It’s so true!! But once you finish college and go back home, you’re going to see that the experience you had here at ann arbor was well worth it! So easy-going, and yet to calm!!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI