Issues At Hand


Greek life at Michigan is a great thing. In a school as big as this one, Greek life serves as an outlet into a smaller community. Had it not been for my sorority, I can honestly say that I wouldn’t be nearly as involved in school, the clubs, and my leadership position as I am.

However, this is not to say that being in Greek life doesn’t present problems. All the crap I b*tch and moan about in this blog are there, but beyond that, there are larger issues at hand. Sometimes I genuinely feel that I miss out on certain aspects of this school because I’m in Greek life. Granted I’m not exactly sure what it is that I’m missing out on, but my sorority and Greek life in general provides me with SO many oppurtunities, that its hard to find time to get involved in anything else.

I’ll never regret my decision of being in a sorority here- without it, I wouldn’t have my friends, community, and overall college experience that I love so much. But I think I will always wonder, and probably never know, what is else is out there at Michigan…

November 12, 2009. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI