Weather Pledge


For the first time ever, the pledge master of our sorority house (who happens to be one of my nearest and dearest friends) decided to implement a “weather pledge” in our house. She selected one of the freshman who volunteered for this position and explained the requirements for this job: “The weather pledge must send an email to the entire sorority with the following information, every day: the current weather and forecast for the day (by 9 am on weekdays and 11 am on weekends), the high and low for the day, a clothing recommendation (wear a jacket today, wear boots today), and finally, what they’re wearing (I’m bringing my umbrella today).

So everyday, I wake up with an email on my phone that looks like this:

Current: 35 and partly cloudy

Afternoon: 43 and partly cloudy

Evening: 42 and mostly sunny

High: 46

Low: 32

I suggest wearing a longer, warmer pant with a warmer, closed toe shoe along with a shirt under some sort of sweatshirt and a fleece or jacket of that type with a scarf of some sort.

What I’ll be wearing: grey hardtails, a white v-neck, an american apparel v-neck, my north face fleece and my uggs.

I just DON’T understand the weird detail at the bottom of these emails that I get every day?!?!?! Why the hell do I need to know the COLOR and BRAND of this girls outfit???? What could possibly be going through her mind that makes her think this is valuable information to a single person other than herself?

I’ll never know

November 4, 2009. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI